Grasping the Reading Nettle

Right. That’s it. I’ve had enough. I’m making a stand. Apathy, I’m kicking your unmotivated candy-ass, but I’m letting you live, just so you can tell procrastination that I’m coming and hell’s coming with me!!!

Sorry. Just having a moment.

See, a while back I wrote a post on how I’d lost my reading mojo. I got some nice suggestions in response to it, and now the time has come to put them into practice. I’m going to put an extra page on the blog where I track the books I’ve read – probably not reviews, because I’m not that organised, but the accountability is important. I’m taking my bookcase back.

And so the first book to go on the list is The Wrong Messiah by Nick Page, which basically gave me about half the material I needed for the Bible Study I lead this week. Books are awesome.

PS. I should note that the idea of having a blog page for reading lists came from Deborah Bryan over at The Monster in Your Closet (and she’s having her first author interview released today, so check that out) and egb63. Thanks both!

 

 

One thought on “Grasping the Reading Nettle

  1. Deborah the Closet Monster

    Thanks for the shout-out!

    After I’d read one or two books at a friend’s prompting, I figured writing them down would help motivate me to remember the awesomeness of reading them. I figured that would in turn spur me to pick up more new books, and it did just that!

    I’m curious to see the books you’ll be adding in the weeks to come!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

