I Aten’t Dead

Yes, I know it’s been a while since I posted here, and that went against my aim of at least trying to be fairly prolific, but I have a couple of good reasons. The first is that I was on holiday, where I met a jumping goat called Dylan and learned that Shropshire sheep are the only breed of sheep that don’t eat Christmas trees. Having this knowledge makes me glad, but then I’m a big geek.

The other reason is far more important and exciting – on Saturday I got engaged. I don’t blog a lot about my personal life, believing in at least some privacy, but this news us too big and happy and momentous not to celebrate, and so:

1. Yes, I went down on one knee, at least momentarily.

2. The ring contains rubies, based on Proverbs 31:10 in the Bible.

3. My proposal was accepted.

4. Yes, it’s love.

Feel free to offer congratulations, best wishes, prayers and smilies! And I promise the blog will resume normal operations this week.

So, how have you been?

2 thoughts on “I Aten’t Dead

Leave a Reply

