Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to all those who celebrate it. Today is a day when we should step back and take stock and give thanks for all that we have.

For instance, I’m grateful for the iPod on which I type this, although not for the Angry Birds app, which is slowly eroding my sanity, and will one day be responsible for me missing my train stop and stranding me in Yorkshire or somewhere.

I am also grateful for medicine and the vaccinations I just had, all except the one in my leg, which now feels like an alien entity is about to burst out of it and eat a bunch of people.

And let’s not forget the truly important things. Like that Youtube video of a penguin slapping another penguin.

And, of course, life and health and happiness and all those we care about.

Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

Posted via LiveJournal app for iPhone.

Leave a Reply

