My new favourite website

Well, I’m ticked off at the pterodactyls that keep dumping on my car, so I thought I’d spend some time at my new favourite website, Atlas Obscura. The Atlas is a blog/wiki set-up that chronicles the more obscure and quirky corners of the globe. My current favourite entry is for Highgate Cemetery, which is frankly bizarre. And I hadn’t even heard of the Uros People, who live on reed islands on Peru’s Lake Titicaca.

All of which means I’ve found another online timesink. And don’t get me started on the fact that TED Talks have started uploading to iTunes again and I have about twenty of those to listen to. At least it’s all educational…

Leave a Reply

