Casting Call

It’s been one of those days. We got on to the subject of who we’d cast in the movie of our collective lives. This is always a bit tricky – do we cast based on looks? In that case I’d probably be documentary maker Michael Moore, but I’m not sure if he’s an actor, and besides it’d probably get me shot by a redneck. Also he’s about 22 years older than me, so that rules Mike out.

So go for personality and forget any physical similarities. Someone with a track record playing geeky. Nicholas Brendon from Buffy can do that, and can convincingly talk about superhero comics, but I can’t remember him going off on a rant, so nope. Kevin Weisman was great as Marshall in Alias, but he’s too short. I know I said forget looks, but y’know… too short.

So I’m going to go with David Hewlett, who’s best known as Dr. Mackay in Stargate: Atlantis. He can do geeky. He can do ticked off. He can rap, and he’s man enough to apologise when he needs to. I’m going with Hewlett.

But who’s gonna play you?

One thought on “Casting Call

Leave a Reply

