The Vatican has a Curator of Meteorites?

I’m currently reading The Da Vinci Code (because I felt I should since it’s kicked up a bit of fuss), and weirdly enough I’ve become very pro-Catholic (since the book’s about as pro-Catholic as Henry VIII in a divorcin’ mood). More rants on this when I’ve finished it, but for now, here’s an interview with the Vatican’s Curator of Meteorites I came across while browsing. Covers issues of science and faith, and Dr. Consolmagno comes across as a pretty sound guy. 

And he also refers to The Sparrow, which I have on my bookshelf but haven’t yet got round to reading. I really need to do something about that reading pile…

3 thoughts on “The Vatican has a Curator of Meteorites?

  1. sudge

    well, being catholic, I can only approve of your newfound pro catholic stance! Go team Pope!!
    I dont have the time (or mental energy) to read that interview just yet, but it sounds pretty interesting, so I’ll be sure to check it out!

    Reply
    1. matthewhyde Post author

      lol, I’m not going to convert from Methodism (a less angsty denomination đŸ˜‰ ), but hey, the Pope has his own city! How cool is that?!
      Everything alright with you?

      Reply
      1. sudge

        Yeah mate, thanks, everythin is alright on this end. I think I tanked one of my exams there though, but hey, thats what resits are for…
        How about yourself? Everythin good? We havent been online at the same time recently, our geek out will be huge…
        take care

Leave a Reply

