Pre-emptive Wiggins

This week’s comics:
Day Of Vengeance #6 – Got to love a medium where a detective chimp can help take down a deranged spirit of vengeance.
JSA Classified #3 – That cliffhanger’s a geek meltdown on toast.
Green Lantern: Recharge #1 – Best ‘Mooning Batman’ scene ever.
1602 #3 – Elizabethan superheroes!

Well, I’ve gone and done it. My driving test is booked. Friday November 25th at 10.45am.

On the one hand, I’m looking forward to it – if I pass, I’ll have increased mobility, greater independence, no need to stand at bus stops in the rain while it becomes depressingly obvious that the bus isn’t going to turn up, possibly because the driver has been eaten by sharks or taken a trip to the lost city of Atlantis. On the other hand…Well, I don’t think I’m a natural driver, and frankly, its not going to help my confidence when Beelzebub next to me asks me to do an emergency stop before he sighs, ticks a box and goes back to planning how to torment more lost souls for the next 10,000 years.

Yes, I’m over-reacting. Go figure.

So anyway, wish me luck!

One thought on “Pre-emptive Wiggins

Leave a Reply

