Dreams can suck…

Had a nightmare last night, the first one since I was a kid. Dreamed I was watching BBC News 24 as a terrorist attack took place on Birmingham (which is only a few miles away from where I live).

Considering how the last time I remember having a nightmare, it involved a dinosaur going Godzilla on some city, last night’s newsflash from my subconscious has creeped me out. I think it’s because a terrorist attack on Birmingham is possible. I’m not really one to freak out about individual disasters; I’m more likely to worry about the aftermath, but the dream has left me a bit unsettled. That’ll teach me to have an early night.

Anyway…More than twenty nations have signed a treaty aimed at helping save the great apes from extinction. Let’s hope it does some good…

Leave a Reply

