What’s Fonzie?

Nice article over on Relevent about Christianity and Cool. I don’t agree with the author without reservation, because I think a lot of his concerns tie into the Emerging Church movement, a movement I have a lot of time for.

However, I do think that we sometimes confuse ‘cool’ with apathy and so-called irony. It’s why I’ll believe till the day I die that something as ridiculously geeky as Doctor Who is fundamentally cooler than The Matrix. Cool isn’t just a pair of shades and a flowing leather jacket. I think that’s at least partly what the author of the article was getting at.

Okay, by the next post I’ll have lightened up… 🙂

Leave a Reply

